Hello everyone and welcome! I’m so excited to share my journey here on Homebody Happiness and I hope you stick around. I thought it would be appropriate to introduce my little family to you all, as they will be a big part of my blog. Read on to learn a little bit about everyone. If you’d like to know more about me personally, you can read that under the About section.

Mitchell, The Husband

Mitchell and I met when I was 16 and he was 17. He lived one town over and we met through a friend. We got married in 2011 here in Calgary. He’s 26, a utility worker, 6’2 and the best dad Indie could ask for. He’s a foodie, loves to take Indie to indoor play places (and plays with her the entire time) and takes the best care of us.

Indie, The Firstborn

Indie is 2 1/2 and was born a month early in a freak September snowstorm. She weighed 4 lbs 7 oz and was the smallest thing we’ve ever seen! I call her my wildfire. She never stops moving, or climbing on things and has more energy than anyone else in the room. Her crazy curls match her personality perfectly. She loves to be outside, climb, paint and harass our pets.

Baby O, The Baby


I am currently pregnant with our second baby girl due on the 1st of June. So until then, this is all I’ve got for you!

Feel free to introduce yourself in the comments, I would love to be friends!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: